Scratchy Vinyl, August 27 2011

It’s a beautiful Saturday morning in Southern Illinois!  Garlic and Basil, Watermelon and Peaches, and some Cream in my Coffee.  The last weekend in August, summer is waning!  Make sure you get out and enjoy the sunshine and warm days before it is sweater time!

Today I Love Everybody,  Lena Horne
Goin’ To Town, Luis Russel and his Orchestra
I Ain’t Gonna Give Nobody None of My Jelly Roll, Victoria Spivey
Sweet Sue Just You, Dukes of Dixieland
My Gal Sal, Del Wood
Bless Her Beautiful Hide, Rose Marie and Seven Brides for Seven Brothers
I’m a Woman, Peggy Lee
It’s The Darndest Thing,  Fletcher Henderson and His Orchestra
Goodbye Blues, Connie’s Inn Orchestra
That D Minor Thing, The World’s Greatest Jazzband
Everybody Love’s My Baby,  Doris Day
Runnin’ Wild, Red Nichols and His World-Famous Pennies
Bird of Paradise, Jimmie Lunceford and His Orchestra
I’m Forever Blowing Bubbles, Vera Lynn
Smoke Dreams, Benny Goodman and His Orchestra
With Your Life You Can Do What You Will, Sophie Tucker
What People Do, Hap Palmer
Love Life, The Ruttles
If I Had All the World and Its Gold,  Avant Garde
Colours, Kingston Trio
Swinging the Devils Dream, Spade Cooley
You Cooked Your Goose With Me, Doc Souchon and His Milneburg Boys
Farther than My Eyes Can See, Lefty Frizzell
I Can’t Help the Way You Feel, Spade Cooley
A-Sleepin’ at the Foot of the Bed,  Little Jimmy Dickens
Besame Mucho,  Los Panchos
Lucky Crossing Polka
Duldula, Music of the Middle East  Artie Barsamian and his Orchestra
Raga Bhupal Todi Tala Ardha Jaital,  Ravi Shankar
Chim Chim Cheree, Mary Poppins
Dream A Little Dream, Ella Fitzgerald with Count Basie and His Orchestra

Leave a Reply

