Scratchy Vinyl, February 19 2011

A beautifully gray drizzly morning, perhaps the best way to transition from sleepless full moon nights…

The Beatles, I’m So Tired
David Bowid, Changes
Reverend Gary Davis, If I Had My Way
Fats Waller, Your Feets too Big
Fred Astaire, I Can’t Be Bothered Now
Charleston City All-Stars, When The Red Red Robin Comes Bob Bob Bobbin
Pete Fountain and Al Hirt, Lonesome Road
The Kingston Trio, Coast of California
(Glen Campbell?), By the Time I Get to Phoenix
Louis Armstrong, Nobody Knows the Trouble I’ve Seen
Duke Ellington, Solitude
Frances Faye, All of a Sudden My Heart Sings
Edmundo Ros and His Orchestra, Las Vegas
Cat Stevens, On The Road to Find Out
James Taylor, You’ve Got a Friend
Paul Simon, Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes
Benny Goodman Sextet, Seven come Eleven
Nat King Cole, Spring is Here
Chick Webb with Ella Fitzgereld, Pack up Your Sins and Go to the Devil
Mildred Bailey, It’s a Woman’s Prerogative
Bessie Smith, Hot Springs Blues
Lonnie Johnson and Blind Willie Dunn, Bull Frog Moan
Rosemary Clooney, Come on , A My Home
Eddie Long and Carl Kress, Pickin’ My Way
Henry Mancini, Pink Panther Theme
Kansas, Dust in the Wind
Myron Floron, Beer Barrel Polka
Corey Hart, Sunglasses at Night
Troubadours of Divine Bliss, Somewhere Over the Rainbow
Stevie Wonder, Joy Inside My Tears
Smothers Brothers, Life and the Song of Life
Lenny Dee, Everybody’s Talkin’

Leave a Reply

