He Said, She Said Holiday 12/18

Good evening!

Hope this finds you warm and relaxed, holiday errands complete for the day.

I have a confession to make. I love Christmas music. I know, I know, everyone has a Christmas album and it can get redundant at best. Lucky for you, I have a ton 0f  it and have dedicated my listening time for the last two weeks sorting through it for you.

Below is something that you WON”T hear on tonight’s show, but Byron was kind enough to share it with me, so I thought I’d share with you. It is amazing and beautiful and strange.

Esquivel, March of the Wooden Soldiers
A Holly Jolly Christmas, Burl Ives

Dean Martin, Baby it’s Cold Outside
My Favorite Things, .Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass

Hard Candy Christmas, Dolly Parton
Jingle Bells, Johnny Paycheck

Rev. Horton Heat, We Three Kings
Run, Rudolph, Run, Chuck Berry

We Wish you a Merry Christmas, Doc Ventura
Christmas in Prison [Live], John Prine

God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen, Th’ Legendary Shack-Shakers
Frosty the Snowman, Los Straightjackets

Santa Baby, Eartha Kit
Santa Claus is Back in Town, .Elvis

Hot Texas Christmas, Day Dale Watson
Christmas Possum, Hugh DeNeal

Schedryk..Pink Martinis
Roy Orbison, Pretty Paper

White Christmas, Twisted Sister
Feliz Navidad, Jose Feliciano

Good King Wenceslas,  Loreena McKennitt
Let it Snow, Diana Kraull

Too Fat for the Chimney, Gisele MacKenzie
Here Comes Santa, Gene Autry

Mele Kalikimaka, The Good Lovelies
I Saw Three Ships…The Yuletide Lounge Band

Daddy’s Drinking Up Our Christmas, The Christmas Jug Band
O! Santa, Chatham County Line
Santa Drives a Hot Rod, The .Brian Setzer Orchestra

Thank you for humoring me. Have a safe and lovely holiday season. Kiss your family for me.

Miss Heather

Leave a Reply

