Getting ready for the show!

As you can see, I have a lot of neat stuff packed in my case for my upcoming broadcast of “It’s Too Damn Early!” I’ve got a Gen Ken Montgomery disc, “Birds + Machines,” that’s out now on Pogus Productions– way cool stuff there. For the past few weeks, I’ve been playing from my 3-CD set anthology of Cold Blue Music 10-inchers… and it’s still in the case; not to mention “Our Faceless Empire,” featuring four top-notch improvisers. I might also get into some cool tapes, and there’s definitely going to be time to do a little Lona Records showcase as well.

Don’t miss the show! 4-6:30 a.m., CST, Saturday morning. Listen at 91.1 FM locally, or stream it all online.

One comment on “Getting ready for the show!

  1. […] promised to play some of Gen Ken Montgomery’s “Birds + Machines” disc earlier on The Blogapus, so here I am, making good on it. I think a quote from my earlier review of his album […]

Leave a Reply

